A Book Trailer for Howling Rail

HOWLING RAIL

They thought the Underground Railroad was their passage to a new life.

They thought it was an opportunity to live as free men and women.

They were wrong.

The woods they traveled through held a different fate for them, one they never would have imagined or wanted.

Something howled around them as they made their way through. If they survived, they might be free, but they would never be women or men again.

Available Now – Exclusively at Amazon.com

Tags: , , , , ,

About the peeling cheek writer

I've been shortchanged. There are not enough hours in the day to do the things I have to do and most certainly not enough to do the things I want to do. You probably feel the same way. Here's my list. A long time ago, I played the clarinet. Now, I pretend to play the piano and the guitar. Having children will do that to you. You think you can do what they can do. So yes, I want to play the guitar and the piano. I forgot how much fun it can be to just hit some keys and make some noise. I want to run. For a long time. Some days, even six miles doesn't feel like enough. I once ran a half marathon. That was a few years ago. I don't think I would last a full. That would take four hours at my pace, and I'm sure I'd have to go to the bathroom. Well, I simply refuse to use one of those portable potties. I want to write. I've been working at it. Even took a one-day course with a local author. I've got about 70,000 words in about twenty-something chapters. Parts of it are just plain evil. I gave the prologue to my husband. He said it scared him. I want to take more family vacations. Just get away. See stuff and do stuff. They don't have to be long vacations. I'll take two or three days, and I'll be satisfied. Just something. Just give me something. We'll go away, me, my husband, and my daughter. You tell me. What's on your list?
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 853 other followers

